Home > News > Supporters from Holland unite in nationwide collective

Supporters from Holland unite in nationwide collective

Supporterscollectief Nederland

The situation in Holland is quite bad, supporters aren’t allowed to travel to away matches with their own transport but are usually required to take a coach which brings them direct from their own stadium to the away end. Supporters who do try to go and visit away matches without applying to these rules will be heavily fined and given stadium bans for several months.

This is only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the problems from Dutch football supporters. The collective will be for the hardcore ultras who visit every home and away match but also for the occasional visitors. The collective is aiming to be a strong organization who can act in the name of all fans, but sit above the priorities of the individual clubs. Supporterscollectief Nederland is an organization who will work together with the Dutch authorities like the police and government by joining an expert group on football and security.

It seems like this is a good step towards normal rules for football supporters in Holland, however only time will tell if there will be some changes. Because football without fans is nothing!

The Dutch collective is supported by 26 clubs from Holland, the complete list can be seen below.

Members from the Eredivisie
ADO Den Haag: SV Haagsche Bluf
Ajax: Supportersvereniging Ajax, AFCA Supportersclub
AZ: Supportersvereniging AZ, Supportersbeweging Victoria Alkmaar
SC Cambuur: Cambuur Culture
Feyenoord: Feyenoord Supportersvereniging
De Graafschap: SV Superboeren
SC Heerenveen: Nieuw Noord
Heracles Almelo: Hart voor Heracles
NEC: Raad van Supportersgeledingen (overkoepelend orgaan alle sv’s)
PSV: PSV Fans United
Roda JC: Platform Roda JC (overkoepelend orgaan alle sv’s)
FC Twente: Vriendenkring FC Twente (overkoepelend orgaan sv’s), Supportersvereniging Vak-P
FC Utrecht: SV FCU, True Support
Vitesse: Supportersvereniging Vitesse
Willem II: Stichting KingZine
PEC Zwolle: FEU Zwolle

Members from the Jupiler League
FC Emmen: Brigata Fanatico
Fortuna Sittard: Fortuna Supporters Collectief
Go Ahead Eagles: Supportersraad Go Ahead Eagles
Helmond Sport: Supportersraad (overkoepelend orgaan)
MVV: Supportersclub MVV (overkoepelend orgaan alle sv’s)
NAC: Clubraad NAC, Breda Loco’s
FC Oss: Fanclub De Trouwe Oss
Sparta: Spangenaren
FC Volendam: Supportersvereniging Volendam
VVV: Supporters Advies Raad (overkoepelend orgaan alle sv’s)

Leave a Reply